Blue, Part I

Drew this maybe a week or so ago to take a break from drawing (you guessed it) rocks. I kinda like it. It’s funny…back a few years ago, I was terrified of drawing portraits from a profile view. Now I do it all the time. I can, without hesitation, pinpoint the exact piece of art that changed my perspective (and toppled my fears) of this seemingly innocuous thing that had me so freaked out at the time. I cannot, however, seem to find it, or I’d show you. :P Maybe some other time.

(I’ve titled this post Blue, Part I because I just now had another “blue” idea that I’m going to go paint… uh, now.)

sketch 4-29-13

Talk to Me!

