Water Follows Me Around

Couple things today.
One, I’ve been working on a  sort of pdf.. guide? (Overview? I’m not sure what to call it) of Riak. I’ve always meant to put it into some  form that would allow for more explanation of the world as a whole, and sort of bring together all these myriad sketches and concepts I’ve done for it, without the flux and potential formatting ugliness of an art bible. This isn’t meant to be the first page, it’s just the first one I’ve done. I haven’t gotten much further because I’m currently having one of those artistic seizures where I realize that some of my ideas are similar to existing ideas, and then I spiral into a pit of artistic and personal self doubt. But you know, every idea could be correlated to plenty of other ideas, and that does not mean that their existence isn’t worthwhile. Plus this is just for me anyway…. I’m getting carried away.

Riak Guide - The Flood

 

Also, a little preview of a commission I’m working on (and having a lot of fun with):

Mark Underwater  crop

2 responses to “Water Follows Me Around

  1. Absolutely loving your work, your commission reminds me of avatar, can’t wait to see the final piece!

Talk to Me!

